So, I haven’t updated this blog in months now. I didn’t mean to leave it so long, but life has been busy. Currently, I have no hobby area, so getting any painting/modelling done is hard. I have managed to get some games of 40k in recently though.

The release of the new FAQ seems like a good time to get back into to the swing of posting here.

So, I expected Dark Reapers to receive an upward points adjustment. Personally, I don’t know why they went down so much from the index to the codex. 7pts per model may be a bit high, but I don’t think it is too much either. I don’t really have any arguments with that points increase.

Farseer up by 10pts. Meh.

The Spiritseer also received a bump in cost. A 20pt bump. Again, I feel it needed to go up, but maybe 20pts is too steep? Still, I reckon it wouldn’t stop me considering using one, so perhaps it isn’t too much. I also felt that the Spiritseer shouldn’t be only 10pts more than a Warlock.

Ohhhh………….. They upped the Warlock to 10pts less than a Spiritseer. Seriously? Warlocks probably should cost a bit more, but they should also have more than 2 wounds base.

I really don’t get the Warlock points increases at all. What is worse is that the Skyrunner variants are unchanged. This just makes that option even more appealing.

One other point of note is that the stand alone Warlock was 5pts more than the Conclave variant with or without a bike. Now the non-bike variant is 10pts of a difference, while the bike is 5pts.