So, I’ve not been posting lately. Essentially I haven’t made any real progress hobby wise. I have primed models and started painting them, but progress has been slow to non-existent. I’d love to say that I will get lots of painting done over the Christmas holidays, but I probably won’t. Still, I will endeavour to get something painted.

Looking at the Blood Angel codex, I have to say that I am happy with it. Blood Angels finally have access to some more fliers and anti-air tanks. If I am being picky, I would point out that the sons of the winged primarch still don’t have a unique flier, while the sons of Russ and Johnson do. Still, we know that the objective at the moment is to get codices out as quickly as possible.

There have been some nice points tweaks here and there. The new relics, warlord traits and stratagems, also bring Blood Angels up to speed with the other chapters (Space Wolves will get theirs soon enough I am sure). 

I am really loving the inclusion of the Red Thirst rule and the fact that it reflects the Horus Heresy version. It isn’t exactly the same, but it is along the same vein. It is also great that Blood Angels can now make use of Cataphractii terminators and other models from the Betrayal at Calth box.